Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Satoshi Manor : Chapter 3

A Magician Makes Order from Chaos

I don’t remember when I was last this exhausted. I’ve been putting in the work of an entire crew but I’m beginning to see some dividends. I can walk barefoot in the house now - most of it anyway. I’ve taken down a wall and repaired some sliding doors.

My experience doing estate sales proved valuable as I used the same process here that I would have if I were to run an estate sale in the house of a deceased person. I did this unconsciously and it was only after I looked at the treasures on display that I realized I had gone through the process. 1) Move the junk to one location 2) Start the sort 3) start the cleaning 4) move all the non-sellable/non-useful stuff out of the house. At this point, were this an estate sale - I would start pricing things. This is not an estate sale though. This is my home!

The stove, the heater, and the hot water heater all need to be replaced. This begins the process of expenses - but I will need all three to live here. If I were a meme maker - I would make one that said “My friends think I’m doing this” and showing some sort of cool samurai experience. And then “but this is actually what I’m doing” and then show the process of me cleaning mold, washing load after load of laundry in an attempt to save some things from the dump, and moving heavy furniture. Lol. I’m not complaining - all of this work is worth it. Now the question is whether I can upload this video on a T-mobile data connection….

Discussion about this podcast

Vagobond Media Community
Vagobond Media Podcasts
Welcome to VM Podcasts
Our regular shows are
1) VM-GM (Vagobond Media, Good Morning) which takes place on X (Twitter) @vagobond_mag
2) The Web3 Writer's Hour which takes place on X (Twitter) @vagobond_mag
We also have a number of Bonus episodes that include interviews and spaces about Web3 gaming, Web3 Writers, Mindfulness, Literature, and Decentralized Philosophy.